Hello again…

Sorry this blog has been inactive so long. I have been so busy attempting to finish university that I sadly neglected it. It’s 2 days until I get my final results and to say I’m petrified is an understatement. Like my parents have said, “you’ve tried your best and we’d expect nothing more” but I’ve always strived to be an over-achiever. If someone has ever told me I’m only good enough for one thing (say a C), I take great pride and satisfaction in proving them wrong and getting an A. With the right attitude and the willingness to put the work in, there is nothing stopping you from achieving your goals. 

What I’m going to do with my life now that I’m finished uni – no idea! My passion is science and ultimately I want to work in research. Which particular field of research is where I’m struggling to decide. Although recently, I have noticed an increasing love for immunology developing after finishing my final year. I want to go on to do a masters and then ultimately a PhD. That being said, I also want to gain some industrial experience before I go on to yet another academic course. 

From this post, you might be getting a feel for how crazy my head is at the minute. Hopefully Tuesday treats me right and I have succeeded in my goal of claiming a degree in Biomedical Science. Which classification? Who knows, I don’t want to jinx anything. 

deborahjane

6 thoughts on “Hello again…

  1. Congrats on completing university, I just finished myself a few weeks ago! My results should be arriving this week aswell so scary! I too am an overachiever, I know how you feel! I too have no idea what to do now uni is over, I have a few idea but I don’t know it all seems jumbled! Good luck with your results, you have a lovely blog btw!

    Heather Xx
    100waysto30.co.uk

    Like

    • Ah really, what course? Good luck with your results too, I know exactly how you’re feeling. Hopefully we can both get a better idea of what to do as the weeks go on and everything falls into pale for us. Thank you!

      deborahjane xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

